Beach Club

So Fresh! ***** | El Cerrito

08-01-2014


I discovered Rubio's fairly recently & wondered what I had been thinking in driving past it so many times without going in! The people in my local shop are always so friendly, & walking around tidying or asking folks if they have everything they need. Not your average fast food restaurant! The food is always fresh & tasty - great combinations of ingredients, not too many and not muddied up with extraneous stuff. My only problem is: I haven't tried everything on the menu yet!

View full review

I love Rubios! ***** | Murray - S. State Street and E 5300 S

08-01-2014


I love the food at Rubios; it is very delicious. I work close one of the locations so I visit Rubios often. The staff is extremely nice and now remember my order. I highly recommend eating here.

View full review

ALWAYS! ***** | Mission Viejo - Alicia & Jeronimo

08-01-2014


Whenever I'm in the mood for a tasty, healthy, freshly made and affordable meal, I ALWAYS head for my local Rubio's. My expectations have ALWAYS been met. The employees are ALWAYS welcoming, the restaurant is ALWAYS clean, and the salsa bar is ALWAYS well stocked with the most delicious accompaniments to my menu choice of the day. Thanks, Rubio's, for ALWAYS delivering a lot of "bang for my buck!"

View full review

Always fresh, tasty and Fantastic Service ***** | El Cajon - Magnolia & Wells

08-01-2014


I love having lunch as Rubio's --always so naturally good and fresh, I can get in and out and they cashier always remember's my name!

View full review

Not so Fishy ***** | Sacramento - Natomas

08-01-2014


One thing we don't like is a fishy smell in a fish restaurant. To us that means something is fishy in the kitchen i.e. not fresh. There is no fishy smell at our local Rubios. I started eating Rubios fish taco especial in 1994 at the La Jolla location, continued to enjoy them in Irvine and now like to try the variety of new menu items in Natomas. ( We have moved a lot)

View full review
3 2014-05-27

This Rubio's is located in the Carlsbad Outlets and is a part of their "food court" section. Is it a full sized Rubios that is always packed on the...

View full review on Yelp.com
4 2014-05-13

4*Rubio's Fish Taco's Carlsbad Most popular place in factory outlet Great fish tacos Very good chicken salad Like their beans and salsa bar Friendly counter...

View full review on Yelp.com
4 2014-07-25

Now that I have a one-year-old and a four-year-old it is very hard to take surf trips to Mexico! I can however offset the blow by going to Rubio's and...

View full review on Yelp.com
2009-06-03

The food is great, service is incredible, and the very BEST thing about this particular Rubio's is their very own "Polly." Polly is one-of-a-kind and I don't know of any other fast food place who has someone like her. Polly works the lunch crowd every weekday. She clears tables, greats customers, brings the food to them, cleans up spills, restocks...and just does whatever has to be done. She's a bundle of energy and good will that is hard to come by these days.

View full review on Citysearch.com
2007-10-11

Rubio's sets the standard for both dine in and take out fresh mexican food in San Diego. The business started here locally with a "Baja" feel. The menu is always offering something very interesting and unusual. But you can depend on the regular items to be cooked just for you each and every time. The latest offering is to order "a-go-go" kits to take home for the whole family. A special treat is the wonderful salsa bar, always fresh and clean. Always look for the Rubio's and forget the others.

View full review on Citysearch.com
2008-03-17

There is only one Rubio's in the East Bay. When I saw the availability of Rubio's in the Phoenix area, I knew Rubio's would be the first place we eat at once we came to town. This restaurant was the closest to our hotel. Even at 8 pm, customers were still venturing in. The food was fresh with unique combinations. It was just what we wanted after several hours on the road. The place was clean and fantastically decorated. The service is fast and the price is quite affordable. The chipotle salsa is the best!!! The up-tempo beach music puts one in a good mood to appreciate this nuvo-Mex fare!

View full review on Citysearch.com
2010-08-10

I always get the fish tacos. Always fresh and flavorful!

View full review on Urbanspoon.com

Ant
2009-07-09

Being originally from NorCal, Fish Tacos arent that popular up there. Was introduced to this place, and to my surprise, I really liked it. Service is friendly here. I haven't been to a bad Rubio's yet.

View full review on Urbanspoon.com
2009-08-27

It's hard to find a better fish taco. Excellent price to taste ratio....things are priced just right that you feel like it's a deal. If it were to cost more, it would be too pricey. Great fun casual atmosphere. Great for young kids, and way better than fast food burger joints. Love the salsa bar!!!!

View full review on Urbanspoon.com

Tell your friends about Rubio's Reviews. Post this page for everyone to see!
Featured Catch: Enchiladas Now Hiring
Facebook Twitter Instagram Foursquare YouTube